Newhampton Arts Centre and Jazz at Wolverhampton have released a brand new Jazz at NAC line-up for 2020. The two parties have been working closely to bring carefully selected names to the city in this Spring season of JAZZ and features some of the world’s most renowned jazz musicians including internationally renowned Scott Hamilton and Winner of the 2018 BBC Young Jazz Musician of the year Xhosa Cole.

Scott Hamilton - Internationally renowned tenor saxophonist Scott Hamilton joined by his regular UK Quartet, John Pearce (piano), Dave Green (bass) & Steve Brown (drums). Sun 19th Jan - 8pm - £16.50

Xhosa Cole - Winner of the 2018 BBC Young Jazz Musician of the year, Xhosa Cole is an embodiment of the success of numerous community arts programmes in Birmingham. Featuring Xhosa Cole on sax, Jay Phelps (trumpet), James Owston (bass) and Jim Bashford (drums). Thu 6th Feb - 8pm - £14.50

Clark Tracey - Son of Stan Tracey CBE, the UK’s leading jazz pianist - now see Clark Tracey with his all-star line up featuring; Clark Tracey (drums) Elliott Sansom (piano) Sean Payne (sax), James Copus (trumpet) & James Owston (bass). - Fri 13th Mar - 8pm Tickets: £13.50

Mark Lockheart - Multi award-winning tenor sax player whose mastery of modern jazz has kept him at the forefront of the music scene ever since his emegence in the 1980s with the legendary Loose Tubes. Featuring; Elliot Galvin (keyboards) Tom Herbert  (bass) & Dave Smith (Drums) - Fri 17th April - 8pm - Tickets: £13.50

O’Higggins & Luft - Established giants of the UK jazz scene Dave O’Higgins (sax) & Rob Luft (guitar) are joined by  Scott Flanigan (organ) &

Rod Youngs (drums). Fri 29th May - 8pm - Tickets: £13.50

All hands on Sounds DJ’s will of course continue to be spin tunes before the Autumn shows to creating a real jazz buzz and a relaxed atmosphere for audainces. NAC would like to welcome the new generation of jazz lovers, which is why a limited amount of discounted tickets are on offer to the under 25’s and under 15’s full details about this promotion and all tickets can be purchased here: