This week, the Winter/Spring programme at Artrix has been announced and it’s packed full of big names, familiar favourites and quality performers.

This December, Artrix are proud to present Bromsgrove’s Festival Of Light 2018. Taking place on Sunday 9 December The Festival Of Light will be a spectacular free outdoor event, bringing together music, community and award-winning carnival. Families are encouraged to come along to a free Lantern Making Workshop on Saturday 17 & Sunday 18 November or anyone wanting a challenge can attend the Lantern Making For The Brave Workshop on Saturday 1 December.

Following the success of last year’s craft fairs, visitors to Artrix will once again have the chance to start their Christmas shopping at the Handmade Christmas Craft Fair on Saturday 24th November.

There’s a host of exciting festive family productions this season, including Santa In Love on Saturday 1 December,  The Little Match Girl on Saturday 8 December and All & Sundry’s Pantomime, Jack & The Beanstalk from 15 to 23 December. The family fun continues with Oddsock’s production of Robin Hood and the Revolting Peasants on Sunday 13 January followed by Mimi and The Mountain Dragon on Thursday 21 February.

Artrix is proud to present top quality touring theatre including Paines Plough’s production of Pop Music on Wednesday 5 December, their latest theatre-gig extravaganza. On Wednesday 13 February Quentin Crisp: Naked Hope, the much acclaimed solo play depicting his extraordinary life comes to the Artrix stage, followed on Tuesday 5 March byRouse Ye Woman, a new folk ballad about Mary Macarthur and the Cradley Heath women chainmakers.

Sonia Sabri Company presents Virago on Thursday 7 March, a contemporary dance performance combing urban Kathak dance, digital artistry, spoken word and music.

Musical highlights include gigs from Squeeze front-man Glenn Tilbrook on Tuesday 27 November, folk favourites Fairport Convention on Sunday 17 February, The Phil Beer Band on Thursday 14 March and a new season of Bromsgrove Concerts. The New Year sees a super line up of tribute acts, including The Best of Queen on Saturday 12 January, Creedence Clearwater Reimagined on Friday 15 February and Bootleg Blondie on Friday 15 March.

There’s cutting edge comedy including stand-up from Mark Watson on Wednesday 6 & Thursday 7 February, George Egg on Saturday 9 February and Tom Stade on Wednesday 27 March and this season sees the return of Rachel Parris. Following her sell-out gig in March, Rachel returns with a new tour, It’s Fun To Pretend, on Friday 1 March in the Main Auditorium.

Artrix welcomes football legend Sir Geoff Hurst to the Main Auditorium on Tuesday 19 March, with an evening of stories from his illustrious life and career, along with a chance to meet the man himself.

As always, Artrix Cinema has the best of the blockbuster films, such as Mary Poppins, Fantastic Beasts and The Nutcracker And The Four Realms, along with Sing-a-long Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again and Beauty & The Beast and the Christmas classic It’s A Wonderful Life. There are many opportunities to catch thrilling performances from National Theatre, Royal Opera House, Royal Ballet and RSC Live screenings throughout the season.

Throughout Winter and into Spring 2019, Artrix will continue to offer an exciting range of creative classes and workshops. There’s something for everyone to join in with, choirs to belly dancing, everyone is welcome to explore their creative side. 

For more information visit artrix.co.uk